When sharing files with other on Google Drive, you may find that in certain situations, you need to limit how others access your files and folders, and for how long. For instance, you may want to:
- Share files for a limited amount of time.
- Prevent users from Sharing your files with others.
- Prevent users from downloading, copying or printing your files.
Luckily, Google has security features that allow you to do just that. To change these features:
- Click the Share button in any Doc, Sheet, or Slide.
- Click on Advanced at the bottom right of the popup.
Each of these features is outlined in the videos below. At this time, these features are only available to Google Apps for Education and Google For Work users.
Happy Secure Sharing!
How to Limit Access Features for Shared Google Files
How to Set an Expiration Date on Shared Google Drive Files